top of page

Growing Pains...

As part of a growing Rural district, we are acquiring a new high school next year. We find out which school we teach at on the 16th. Maybe it is because I am on the spectrum, but I was not really concerned until they told us to "Not worry--you will get your assignments on the 16th". Well, I wasn't...but now I am...and we are having a celebration on the 19th. Again, spectrum here...struggling a little...not sure what the celebration entails. Unknown social event = a little more nerve racking. I am trusting the district to continue making excellent choices, and I know that sometimes "New" is not equal to "Better". I would be good in either place--I just want to continue helping students. And I wonder what will become of the GT program? Will we have one at both schools? And who will take care of the "other" school?


Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

This site reflects my personal thoughts, research and ideas and does not necessarily reflect the policies, views or opinions of my employers. You are invited to comment and share your own thoughts, ideas. and reflections here. I am looking forward to reading them.

bottom of page