top of page

Expanding her world...


Having a clear understanding of a bigger world, somehow makes the daily struggles in life seem less...

We spent Christmas in Germany, New Year's in Prague, and in doing so brought my youngest daughter home to Texas a changed person.

This trip included the first plane ride (that she remembers), first train, first taxi, first Euro trip, first taste of all kinds of foods, first castle, first snow...and then some...

Everything I have ever read says to expose your "spectrum child" to new experiences. The more they experience, the less there is to take them by surprise, and the more information they have access to in the filing system of their mind. This is often painful for both the parent and child, but I do know that it must help. For me personally, the first time I experience something new I am often overwhelmed and unintentionally "half experiencing". Now the second time around, I am relaxed and able to enjoy and absorb.

Knowing that this trip would either be painful or fantastic, Kudos to princess #2 for deciding to embrace it all. In the embrace she transformed. Somehow more collected, more confident, more focused on life. This was good...and somehow magical.


Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

This site reflects my personal thoughts, research and ideas and does not necessarily reflect the policies, views or opinions of my employers. You are invited to comment and share your own thoughts, ideas. and reflections here. I am looking forward to reading them.

bottom of page