top of page

Drive, by Daniel H. Pink

Are you finding fullfillment? Do your students or children find fullfillment in what they do? Are you all excited about learning? Can this happen at school? Drive discusses the flaws in our thinking when we are trying to find motivation or motivate others. The key elements of Autonomy (do I have control over what I learn), Mastery (can I actually learn this well), and Purpose (why do I have to learn this) must be present. Daniel Pink not only discusses what we are doing wrong, but he gives us clear, tangible ideas about how to do it differently. No need to jump into radical change--although that would be nice--he gives us ways to step gently into the change (Motivation 3.0) with minimized risk--until we become full believers.

Inspiring read--may take a bit longer if you are tempted to google every link or reference he adds. I am and I did--I found them all enriching to the overall experience.

Drive.jpg
Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

This site reflects my personal thoughts, research and ideas and does not necessarily reflect the policies, views or opinions of my employers. You are invited to comment and share your own thoughts, ideas. and reflections here. I am looking forward to reading them.

bottom of page