top of page

Five (or six) things you should allow your kids to do...

Gever Tulley talks about those things that we have stopped allowing our children to do for fear of safety. He argues that in so doing, we have crippled them in experiences that help their minds develop critical thinking skills. Who knew that throwing a spear helped build spatial reasoning and understanding of 3D concepts. Maybe I should have my Geometry student engage in javelin contests before we start three dimensional solids... The linked video is a short lesson he gives on this topic via TED talks.

Who's Behind The Blog
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

This site reflects my personal thoughts, research and ideas and does not necessarily reflect the policies, views or opinions of my employers. You are invited to comment and share your own thoughts, ideas. and reflections here. I am looking forward to reading them.

bottom of page